COVID-19 Update

Following a period of temporary closure to ensure the wellbeing and safety of staff, Glass Technology Services is pleased to share that laboratories have reopened for essential product lines during the COVID-19 pandemic. 

Gareth Jones, Operations and Commercial director said:

“Within the current situation we are heeding government guidance and implementing necessary measures to protect our employees but at the same time deliver services that are essential to many of our customers who are also providing services which are critical now more than ever.

“The Glass Technology offices remain closed with the majority of staff working offsite in their own homes, however, during the closure we have identified and put into place appropriate measures which have allowed us to reopen the laboratories to service critical businesses whilst continuing to safeguard our staff.” 

What this means:

There is a core team of lab staff that are covering the priority workloads and carrying out testing and analysis within the laboratories. To protect these staff distancing measures have been implemented as per government advice and therefore limiting the number of people on-site at any one time.

This means that there may be some delay to test results being issued but this should be minimal with staff working from home supporting with analysis of results and report writing.

Limiting staff available onsite does mean essential product lines for food & drink and pharmaceuticals will be prioritised at this time. 

New orders:

As a business, Glass Technology Services is here to help – remaining committed to customers and continuing to offer support virtually. Should you need support during the coming weeks you can contact the team via:

Enquiries: enquiries@glass-ts.com

Finance: finance@glass-ts.com

For urgent enquiries, please contact our section managers:

Analytical – Daniel Capon d.capon@glass-ts.com

Chemistry – Amy Meysner a.meysner@glass-ts.com

Product Performance – Graham Morris g.morris@glass-ts.com

Or contact Gareth Jones, Operations Director – gareth.jones@glass-ts.com   

This page will be regularly updated: last updated 6 Apr 2020.


Make an Enquiry